top of page
  • Foto del escritorPlaneta Venus

New Polling Places Added for 2024 Electoral Season

Sedgwick County | January 20, 2024

Voting places
iStock Image | Planeta Venus

(Sedgwick County, Kan.) – In anticipation of higher voter turnout for this presidential election year, the Sedgwick County Election Office has added 21 new Election Day polling sites to reduce the number of registered voters at each existing site, for a total of 102 polling places across the county. Four new sites are replacements for polling locations that could not accommodate this year's elections. Approximately 73,000 voters affected by the change will receive new voter ID cards in the mail with their new assigned polling place highlighted in yellow.


“Kansas has not held a Presidential Preference Primary since 1992, and we expect more voters to cast a ballot on March 19,” said Laura Rainwater, Sedgwick County Election Commissioner. “By adding more polling places, I hope to prevent long lines at the polls and ensure a convenient voting process.”


The 21 new polling places on Primary Election Day will be at these locations:



Wichita Public Library - Alford Branch

3447 S. Meridian Ave.

Alvin E. Morris Administrative Center (AMAC)

903 S. Edgemoor

Ascension Lutheran Church

12885 W. Maple St.

Atwater Neighborhood Resource Center (Replaces Koch Arena)

2755 E. 19th Street N.

Derby Public Library

1600 Walnut Grove Rd.

East Point Church of Christ

747 N. 127th Street E.

Wichita Public Library - Evergreen Branch

(Replaces Trinity Christian Center)

2601 N. Arkansas Ave.

Greater St. Mary’s Baptist Church (replaces Brewer Community Center)

1648 E. 17th Street N.

Journey Church

9999 E. Harry St.

J.P. Weigand & Sons, Inc.

4050 N. Ridge Rd.

Maize City Hall (replaces Maize Recreation Commission)

10100 W. Grady Ave.

Maize Performing Arts & Aquatics Center

1055 W. Academy.

Plum Shelter at Sedgwick County Park

6501 W. 21st St.

Seasons Venue at OJ Watson Park

McLean and 27th St S

Wichita South High School

701 W. 33rd Street S

St. Anne Catholic Church

2801 S. Seneca St.

Valley Center High School

9600 N. Meridian Ave.

Wichita West High School

820 S. Osage St.

Wichita United Church of Christ

5200 E. 31st Street S.

Woodland United Methodist Church

1100 W. 15th Street N.

WSU Eugene M. Hughes Metropolitan Complex

(Replaces WSU Marcus Welcome Center)

5015 E. 29th Street N.

Sedgwick County residents must be registered to vote by Feb. 20, 2024, to cast a ballot in the Presidential Preference Primary. To check your status, change party affiliation, register to vote or verify an assigned polling place, visit Kansas Secretary of State | VoterView ( You can also visit The Voter Network for more information.


Voters can apply for an advance ballot or learn about other early voting options at Election Office | Sedgwick County, Kansas.

6 visualizaciones0 comentarios


bottom of page